Parliament – Osmium


Artist: Parliament

Sleeve Condition: MINT

Media Condition: MINT

Condition: New

Only 1 left in stock

SKU: 5014797910874 Categories: , , Tag:


Demon Records are proud to present Osmium Deluxe the first recordings credited to the funk rock ensemble Parliament Funkadelic Produced by Ruth Copeland, Osmium offers up a diverse bag of tricks comprising gospel, soul, funk, rock and cod country arrangements with accompaniment ranging from heavy electric guitar fuzz, acoustic serenity and even bagpipes.

Since its re release in 1990, Osmium has been distributed numerous times by various labels in America, Europe and Japan under alternate titles including Rhenium and First Thangs. A number of these reissues have featured material that was not included on the original album, such as unreleased tracks and singles that were taken from the same time. This version compiles together everything from that period onto a double green vinyl edition; the full Osmium album, the single sides that never made the album, unreleased tracks, demos and jams which all making their debut vinyl appearance housed in one united package.

Many of these recordings are still as far out as they sounded when first released. However, the tracks here represent the genesis of what would become P Funk

and the entity that would give the world ground breaking albums Maggot Brain (1971), Mothership Connection (1975), and One Nation Under a Groove (1978).

An essential addition to anyone’s vinyl collection.

Additional Information

Release Date20/04/2024

Track list

I Call My Baby PussycatPut Love In Your Life

Little Old Country Boy

Moonshine Heather

Oh Lord, Why Lord


My Automobile

Nothing Before Me But Thang

Funky Woman

Livin' The Life

The Silent Boatman

Breakdown (Mono Single Version)

Red Hot Mama

Loose Booty

Come In Out Of the Rain

Breakdown (Stereo Unedited Version)


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Parliament – Osmium”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *